Opened in 1961, Simle Middle School is the oldest remaining middle school in Bismarck. Originally designated “Hillside Park Junior High”, the school was renamed one year later after T.E. Simle, Bismarck superintendent from 1952-1963. Simle changed from the Junior High to the Middle School format in 1994.
A south wing was added in 1991, with additional classrooms; along with new administrative offices, cafeteria, gym, and library. A major $3 million renovation project was completed in 2009 for the original part of the building.
Simle and Hughes Junior High, which opened 3 years earlier, were both constructed to replace the 1912-built junior high building, which was immediately torn down after Simle’s opening.
Learn more about Bismarck schools here: http://www.bismancafe.com/blogs/?page_id=75
Northbrook Drug Now Thrifty White...
The long-time Northbrook Drug at Northbrook Mall recently became a Thrifty White Pharmacy, the...
GALLERYCamp Hancock Historic Site
This building at Camp Hancock (originally Camp Greeley) is the oldest remaining building in...
Broadway Avenue between 3rd & 4th...
Building in center was originally built for JCPenney, which opened in October 1956. See...
Scheels Sporting Goods Entrance, 2014
Scheels Sporting Goods relocated into the former Target space in 2006. Scheels was previously...
GALLERYArrowhead Plaza in 2009
Arrowhead Plaza in 2009, prior to renovation. Opened in November 1953, Arrowhead was Bismarck’s...
Green Mill Restaurant (closed)
This building originally housed Houlihan’s Restaurant, and then Green Mill until closing in 2007....
Stunning Custom Built Home: 400 Duchess Dr-Bismarck$729,900Bismarck Classified
Immaculate 5-Bed Ranch – 2007 Marian Dr – Bismarck$239,900Bismarck Classified
Immaculate 4-Bed Home: 149 Burke Drive-Lincoln ND$299,900Lincoln Classified